Pelvic floor surgery and no sex for six weeks!

20140220-093549.jpg

Yes, tonight is my last night of sex for 6 weeks! Arrrgh am I doing the right thing I ask myself? Yes I’m scared about the surgery, it is scary for sure. Putting your life in the hands of other people you hardly know and with your nether regions on display, whilst asleep under general anaesthetic…but I’m also scared that it might interfere with my sex life afterwards, making things uncomfortable or painful. It is something to consider when having this kind of surgery, and especially because I love sex so much. Anyway I’m here now and I’m not turning back.

20140220-094537.jpg

So it’s the eve of my surgery and even though I know what to expect, as I had the same procedure 8 years ago, I’m feeling pretty nervous. Everything was fine up until about a year ago, when I started to get the same symptoms again, you know the sort fellow ladies, having to rush to the toilet more often, often in the middle of the supermarket shop, and hoping you can make it to the toilet before you wet your knickers…avoiding the kids trampoline like the plague…and going for a wee before you go anywhere, just in case, etc etc.

So I decided to go back to my gynaecologist and ask for surgery again. I had been trying all sorts of things to try to restore my pelvic floor muscles. I have been squeezing my pelvic floor muscles at every opportunity and tried various gadgets but to only get a small improvement. Also, when it came to having sex with my husband, (for me anyway) I was not able to ‘feel’ him so well in certain positions, but some were better than others but…I wanted things to be back to how they used to be.

20140220-101444.jpg

20140220-101632.jpg

So like I did last night 😉 I’m going to make the most of my last night of sex for 6 weeks and get plenty of the old, in out in out!
So wish me luck and hopefully all will go well and I can come back with a happy vagina and blog about it sometime soon.

20140220-103457.jpg

20140220-103528.jpg

Here’s hoping that in six weeks time she will be ready for my darling hubby, with all guns blazing! 😉

KS

20140220-103655.jpg

One thought on “Pelvic floor surgery and no sex for six weeks!

  1. luv2sex.info says:

    Take care and hope you will get well soon!

    Like

Leave a comment